Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools


You are here: Home / Investor Relations / NZX Announcements / 2011 / NZX Announcement - Board composition

NZX Announcement - Board composition

On 8 November 2010 it was announced that Board Chairman, Derek Walker, had advised the Board of NZ Windfarms Limited that he wished to step down as Chairman in the near future, and that the Board had selected Wyatt Creech to be the new Chairman.

Wyatt Creech takes up his position as Board Chairman on 1 February 2011. Derek Walker remains a director of the company.


Michael Allen has been appointed Chairman of the Audit and Risk Committee from 1 February 2011, replacing Wyatt Creech who remains a member of the committee. The Audit and Risk Committee will comprise of Michael Allen, Wyatt Creech, Michael Stiassny and Derek Walker.